The CBGMA board met Saturday, January 4, 2020, at 9:00 AM in Bethel Assembly of God Church's fellowship hall in Corpus Christi. Present were Don Woods, Jason Woods, Len Hutsell, John Holman, Deanna Walter, David and Linda Carlson, and Emma Williams. ASSOCIATION

Chaplain Linda Carlson opened in prayer.

Minutes of the September 28, 2019, board meeting were approved as reviewed following a motion by John Holman and second by Jason Woods.

The treasurer's report was approved as reviewed following a motion by John Holman and second by Len Hutsell.

Len Hutsell gave the Butter Churn schedule for the next several months.

January 10 – David Nuttall and Bob Hersey February 14 -- Gospel Crossroads and John Holman March 13 – Don Woods and Jason Woods April 10 – Len and Esther Hutsell and Deanna Walter

Don Woods reported the purchase of the new printer, an HP Office Jet 7740, and an extra set of ink cartridges from Office Depot for \$339.78.

Paper for CBGMA's ad booklets has been donated. CBGMA will return 25% of the total amount of each member's ad sales for the booklets to that member's ministry after the convention. CGBMA will provide full-page ads in the ad booklets for Butter Churn Restaurant in Sinton and for KT's BBQ in San Antonio, the convention caterer, at no cost to them.

President Don Woods tells us that so far, we are very close to covering \$665 for banquet meals, \$400 for church use, and \$400 for the sound technician for this year's convention.

By general consensus, the board named the following award winners:

Church of the Year: Glory Bound Baptist Church Pastor of the Year: John Holman Horizon Award: Love N I Good Samaritan Award: Jason Woods

Ballots will be counted Saturday, February 1, at 9:00 AM, in Bethel Assembly of God's fellowship hall in Corpus Christi.

Following a motion by Jason Woods and second by Len Hutsell, the next board meeting will be Saturday, March 7 at 9:00 AM in Bethel Assembly of God's fellowship hall in Corpus Christi.

Chaplain Linda Carlson closed in prayer.