The CBGMA board met Saturday, June 15, 2019, at Bethel Assembly of God's fellowship hall in Corpus Christi. Present were Don and Judy Woods, David and Linda Carlson, Larry Surginer, John Holman, Len Hutsell, Emma Williams, and Jason Woods. SSOCIATION

Chaplain Linda Carlson opened in prayer.

Minutes of the March 9, 2019, board meeting were approved as reviewed following a motion by Len Hutsell and second by John Holman.

The treasurer's report was approved as reviewed following a motion by Len Hutsell and second by John Holman.

Len Hutsell reported the Butter Churn schedule for the next few months:

July 12 – John Holman and Emma Williams August 9 – The Milburns and Mountain Grass and Don Woods (or Len Hutsell) September 13 – Gospel Crossroads and Deanna Walter October 11 – John Holman and Larry Surginer November 8 – Gospel Crossroads and Len and Esther Hutsell

President Don Woods reported the updated address of our legal representative and confirmed that Pastor Bill Baker has agreed to host the 2020 convention at Glory Bound Baptist Church Friday and Saturday, February 21-22, 2020.

CBGMA's 2019 Christmas party will be held at Bethel Assembly of God's fellowship hall Saturday, December 7, 2019, from 11:00 AM until 2:00 PM, following a motion by Jason Woods and second by David Carlson.

The Song of the Year award will be merged with the Songwriter of the Year award: the author of the Song of the Year becomes Songwriter of the Year as a subcategory of the Song of the Year award (This person must be a CBGMA member), following a motion by Len Hutsell and second by John Holman.

Dues, convention packets, and ballots will be sent out by Tuesday, October 15, 2019, following a motion by John Holman and second by Emma Williams. Dues need to be received by the office by December 1, 2019.

The next board meeting will be 9:00 AM, Saturday, October 5, 2019, at Bethel Assembly of God fellowship hall in Corpus Christi, following a motion by Jason Woods and second by John Holman.

Chaplain Linda Carlson closed in prayer following a motion by John Holman and second by Jason Woods.