The CBGMA board met Saturday, March 4, 2023, at Bethel Assembly of God Church in Corpus Christi. Present were Jason Woods, Esther Hutsell, David and Linda Carlson, Larry Surginer, Don Woods, and Emma Williams.

Chaplain Linda Carlson opened in prayer.

Minutes of the January 7, 2023, meeting were approved as reviewed following a motion by Emma Williams and second by Jason Woods.

The current treasurer's report was approved as reviewed following a motion by Larry Surginer and second by Esther Hutsell.

Discussion followed about the convention to be held March 24-25, 2023, at Bethel Assembly of God Church in Corpus Christi. Location of tables for members was decided, and scheduling of convention events, counting of ballots, and naming of board-determined award recipients followed. A list of award winners is attached.

Chaplain Linda Carlson closed in prayer.



CBGMA Award Winners for 2022

Board-Determined Awards

Church of the Year

Bethel Assembly of God Church

(SSOCIATIO

Pastor of the Year

Bill Baker

Good Samaritan

Midge Pace

Founders'

Windy Surginer

Membership-Determined Awards

Southern Gospel Group of the Year

Bound for Glory

Country Gospel Group of the Year

The Surginer Brothers

Bluegrass Gospel Group of the Year

The Jacob Austin Band

Contemporary Gospel Soloist of the Year

Star Lenz

Duo of the Year

Faithful II

Female Soloist of the Year

Cathy Baker

Male Soloist of the Year

Rick Kincaid

Female Vocalist of the Year

Katherine Ryals

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jim Ryals

Musician of the Year

Windy Surginer

Song of the Year

"Flapjacks with Jesus" by Junior Surginer

BIBLE

President's Award

Larry Surginer