The CBGMA general membership met Saturday, March 26, 2022, during convention at Glory Bound Baptist Church at Elmendorf, Texas.

Chaplain Linda Carlson opened in prayer.

Minutes of the February 20, 2021, general membership meeting were reviewed and approved following a motion by Emma Williams and second by Larry Surginer.

The current treasurer's report was presented by Technology Director Jason Woods for the Treasurer and was reviewed and approved following a motion by David Surginer and second by Katherine Ryals.

The current slate of officers and board members was presented by Chairman of the Board Jason Woods and was approved for the coming year following a motion by David Surginer and second by Katherine Ryals.

Officers:

President – Don Woods

Vice President – Larry Surginer

Secretary – Emma Williams

Treasurer – Judy Woods

Chairman of the Board – Jason Woods

Board Members:

David Carlson

Linda Carlson

James Hisel

Esther Hutsell

Deanna Walter

The Ugly Mug was presented to Jimmy Riley during the banquet by last year's "winner," Jim Ryals. Hmmm ... Who will "win" next year?

A committee to consider ideas for the general membership to be better able to hear songs presented for Song of the Year before having to vote on them was recommended by David Nuttall, then presented as a motion which was seconded by Larry Surginer and passed. David Nuttall will chair the committee.

Chaplain Linda Carlson closed in prayer.